Use the search box to find a specific database or the drop-down menus to filter the list by subject, type, or vendor.
The most frequently-used databases
Borrow E-books, audiobooks, magazines, and more from your local library for free! Libby is the newer library reading app by OverDrive, loved by millions of readers worldwide!
Use WorldCat when you are unable find materials in the I-Share / HCC Library Catalog. Arrival time varies. Contact the library to renew items.
Covers a wide range of subject areas offering thousands of international journals to provide global context to research as well as videos to support and enhance the research experience. Largest database from EBSCO.
Academic database containing full-text articles, scholarly journals, images, and primary sources.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Borrow E-books, audiobooks, magazines, and more from your local library for free! Libby is the newer library reading app by OverDrive, loved by millions of readers worldwide!
Covers a wide range of subject areas offering thousands of international journals to provide global context to research as well as videos to support and enhance the research experience. Largest database from EBSCO.
Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA provides millions of citations relating to the field of agriculture.
Full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Provides library users with the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date “do-it-yourself” service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported cars, SUVs, vans and light trucks.
Thousands of unique and reliable full-text biographies, including the complete full text of Biography and Biography Today.
A companion to Biography Reference Source, containing reference books from top educational publishers and presses.
Thousands of E-books dedicated to the study of business. From conducting business research to helping students understand general business concepts.
Includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of thousands of active global journals.
Extensive coverage of non-journal literature from around the world including annual reports, general reports, books, conference proceedings, field notes and much more.
Database for consumer-oriented health content which is designed to help users gain an overall understanding of key topics across the health and wellness spectrum — from mainstream medicine to complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
A companion to Consumer Health databases, containing reference books from top educational publishers and presses.
Includes thousands of high-quality E-books on the topic of diversity, equity, and inclusion.
Multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of E-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features E-books from leading publishers and university presses.
Full-text database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals covering ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental policy, sustainability and other related subjects.
Full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America.
Most comprehensive coverage of research, policy and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology, human development and social welfare.
Access to thousands of juvenile fiction and non-fiction E-books. These E-books support a quality learning experience for students in grades 6-8, across a wide range of academic subjects.
This unique E-book collection explores a wide range of subjects to help young readers explore and expand their worlds.
Includes a selection of classic literary works, important historical documents and general reference materials.
Access to thousands of juvenile fiction and non-fiction E-books. These E-books support a quality learning experience for K-5 students across a wide range of academic subjects.
Contains thousands of e-books chosen to support a quality learning experience for K-8 students across all subject areas taught in elementary and middle schools.
Contains full text for hundreds of popular magazines and e-books covering news, politics, science, sports, culture and more.
Containing reference books from top educational publishers and presses. This encompasses a rich selection of titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects
Full-text reference database of popular magazines and e-books covering many subjects, including history, science and health.
Popular middle school magazines, reference E-books, and thousands of primary source documents and videos. Subjects include history, current events, science and sports.
A companion to Middle Search databases, containing reference books from top educational publishers and presses. It encompasses a broad range of general reference subject coverage for middle school students.
General reference encyclopedia including images and brief biographies.
Contains reference books from top educational publishers and presses. This encompasses a rich selection of historical titles, covering global topics from the ancient world through today.
Full-text hobby and craft magazines, hobby profiles, recipes and videos to inspire creativity and nurture extra-curricular interests.
DIY database of full-text content from leading home improvement magazines and reference books, plus a collection of images not found anywhere else online.
Online test prep resource that helps people improve their core academic skills, earn a high school equivalency, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.
Database covering the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and cultural scholarship inside and outside academia.
Offers everyday users the necessary tools and detailed how-to instructions covering a wide range of legal issues.
Definitive resource for keeping up to date with current legal issues, studies, thoughts, and trends.
Database for LGBTQ+ studies which provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus primary sources, magazines, newspapers, and videos.
Full-text database for studies in library and information science. Housing a collection of hundreds of active full-text journals.
Database for library and information science studies.
Full-text literary database covering all genres and time periods which includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems.
A companion to Literary Reference Source databases, containing reference books from top educational publishers and presses, as well as several classic fiction titles.
Collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books, videos and other sources covering virtually every subject area.
Provides a robust collection of full-text magazines, e-books and primary source documents. It also includes an extensive image collection.
A companion to MasterFILE databases, containing reference books from top educational publishers and university presses.
Provides medical professionals and researchers unparalleled access to thousands of active full-text journals, including numerous top biomedical publications.
A concise, up-to-date guide to the essential language of medicine. Contains More than 38,000 entries and covers the latest brand names and generic equivalents of common drugs.
Full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers and newswires and offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Full-text database that contains harvested news from the Associated Press.
Searchable e-book collection for a wide range of subjects and fields.
Helps readers find their next favorite book and continues to develop innovative solutions for connecting readers, books, and libraries.
Provides a comprehensive selection of discoverable open access content.
Full-text education journals and reports for educators, librarians, and researchers.
Full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals and offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
General reference covering a wide range of topics such as self-help, fitness, games, hobbies and cooking.
Full-text database for theology and philosophy research. It includes hundreds of full-text journals and magazines covering many religious and philosophical topics.
Full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books and high-quality videos. Contains science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, and a vast image collection.
Collection of state-specific resources with demographic data and other information to meet the needs of small business owners and entrepreneurs.
This reference database provides detailed, user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines, from motorcycles and ATVs to generators and outdoor power equipment.
Research database for teachers which provides indexing and abstracts for hundreds of peer-reviewed journals.
Extensive collection of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March 1923 through December 2000, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.
Database essential to the study of cities and regions. It covers subjects of key relevance to the discipline.
Database covers the essential topics related to the study of violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse and others.
Bibliographic database for women’s studies and feminist research. Providing indexing and abstracts for hundreds of publications, it is a valuable resource for many disciplines, including sociology, history, international relations and humanities.
